City Contacts

Animal Control Emergency Management Police
Aquatic Center Environment, Health & Safety Port Authority
Central Garage Finance Public Works
City Attorney Fire Street Department
City Clerk Human Resources Senior Friendship Center
City Manager Inspections Winona Transit
Community Development Library  
Economic Development Parks & Recreation  
Engineering Department Planning  

 

Aquatic Center

Location

 

Phone

780 West Fourth Street   507/453-1646

 

Central Garage

Location

 

Phone

1104 West Fourth Street   507/457-8230

Staff

Arlan Runningen Superintendent arunningen@ci.winona.mn.us

 

City Attorney

Location

 

 

Phone

111 Riverfront Building, Suite 306  Winona, MN 507/205-4905

Staff

Roseann Shaw, Paralegal Flaherty and Hood 507/205-4905
Christopher Hood, Attorney Flaherty and Hood 507-205-4905
Michael Flaherty, Attorney Flaherty and Hood 507-205-4905

 

City Clerk

Location

 

Phone

Third Floor, City Hall  207 Lafayette Street 507/457-8200

Staff

Monica Hennessy Mohan City Clerk mhmohan@ci.winona.mn.us
 Tina Stanton Administrative Assistant – Administration tstanton@ci.winona.mn.us

 

City Manager

Location

 

Phone

Third Floor, City Hall                 207 Lafayette Street 507/457-8234

Staff

Stephen T. Sarvi City Manager ssarvi@ci.winona.mn.us
Paul Douglas Safety Coordinator, Fire Inspector & Code Enforcement Specialist pdouglas@ci.winona.mn.us
Deb Beckman HR Coordinator dbeckman@ci.winona.mn.us
Tina Stanton Administrative Assistant – Administration tstanton@ci.winona.mn.us

 

Community & Economic Development

Location

 

Phone

Second Floor, City Hall        207 Lafayette Street 507/457-8250

Staff

Lucy McMartin Director of Economic Development lmcmartin@ci.winona.mn.us
Myron White Development Coordinator mwhite@ci.winona.mn.us
Nick Larson Community Development Specialist nlarson@ci.winona.mn.us
Jayne Meier Administrative  Assistant GIS jmeier@ci.winona.mn.us

 

Engineering Department

Location

 

Phone

Second Floor, City Hall 207 Lafayette Street 507/457-8269

Staff

Brian DeFrang City Engineer/Asst. Public Works Director bdefrang@ci.winona.mn.us
Tara Fravel Administrative Assistant GIS tfravel@ci.winona.mn.us
Scott Nelson Engineering Utilities Locator snelson@ci.winona.mn.us
Tom Nelson Engineering Technician Senior tnelson@ci.winona.mn.us
Karl Noeldner Engineering Technician Senior knoeldner@ci.winona.mn.us
Jeanne Franz GIS Coordinator jfranz@ci.winona.mn.us

 

Natural Resource Sustainability

Location

 

Phone

Second Floor, City Hall       207 Lafayette Street  

Staff

John Howard Natural Resource Sustainability Coordinator  jhoward@ci.winona.mn.us

 

Finance

Location

 

Phone

Lowest Level, City Hall 207 Lafayette Street  507-457-8262

Staff

Mary Burrichter Finance Director  
Allyn Burgmeier Accountant  
Jessica Wojahn Financial Analyst  
Bill Kuhl Information Systems Coordinator  
Carrie Putzier Accounting Clerk  
Danielle Fetting Payroll Accountant  
Kelsey Preisinger General Accountant  

 

Fire (Central)

Location

 

Phone

451 East Third Street   507/457-8266
Emergency: 911
TDD-Voice: 452-2383

Staff

Curt Bittle Fire Chief cbittle@ci.winona.mn.us
Crystal Srock Administrative Assistant csrock@ci.winona.mn.us
Jason Theusch Assistant Fire Chief jtheusch@ci.winona.mn.us
Joel Corcoran Assistant Fire Chief jcorcoran@ci.winona.mn.us 
Kirk Skogebo Fire Captain kskogebo@ci.winona.mn.us
Duane Chadbourn Fire Captain dchadbourn@ci.winona.mn.us
James Pelley Fire Captain jpelley@ci.winona.mn.us
Brandon Luehmann Fire Captain bluehmann@ci.winona.mn.us
Matt Lisowski Fire Captain mlisowski@ci.winona.mn.us
Shawn Kohner Fire Captain skohner@ci.winona.mn.us

 

Human Resources

Location

 

Phone

Third Floor, City Hall  207 Lafayette Street 507/457-8234

Staff

Deb Beckman Human Resources Coordinator dbeckman@ci.winona.mn.us

 

Inspections

Location

 

Phone

Second Floor, City Hall 207 Lafayette Street 507/457-8231

Staff

Greg Karow Building Official gkarow@ci.winona.mn.us
Kristy Steinfeldt Administrative Assistant ksteinfeldt@ci.winona.mn.us
Randy Peterson Building Inspector Senior rpeterson@ci.winona.mn.us
Chad Sommer Building Inspector csommer@ci.winona.mn.us

 

Library

Location

 

Phone

Winona Public Library 151 West Fifth Street Hours: 507/452-4582
Adult: 507/452-4860
Director: 507/457-8204
Children’s: 507/452-4592

Staff

Lezlea Dahlke Library Director ldahlke@selco.info
     
Jenny Stensgard Administrative Assistant jstensgard@ci.winona.mn.us 
Tricia Wehrenberg Youth Services Librarian twehrenberg@selco.info
Linda Weinmann Technical Services Librarian lindaw@selco.info
Sandra Pilarski Library Associate spilarski@selco.info
Teresa Stevens Library Associate tstevens@selco.info
Samantha TerBeest Adult Services Librarian sterbeest@selco.info

 

Parks & Recreation

Locations

 

Phone

Main Office, Lowest Level, City Hall 207 Lafayette Street 507/457-8258
Lake Park Lodge South end of Main Street 507/453-1955
East Recreation Center 210 Zumbro Street 507/453-1634
Holzinger Lodge Lake Boulevard 507/453-1955
Prairie Island Campground Prairie Island Road 507/452-4501
Tillman Park Kerry Drive 507/453-1372
Park Maintenance Shop 674 Franklin Street 507/453-1640
GAME CANCELLATIONS   507/457-8220
     

Staff

Chad Ubl Community Services Director/ Assistant City Manager cubl@ci.winona.mn.us
Maynard Johnson Recreation Director mjohnson@ci.winona.mn.us
Patrick Menton Assistant Recreation Director pmenton@ci.winona.mn.us
DeeDee Follansbee Administrative Assistant dfollansbee@ci.winona.mn.us
Holly Hines Administrative Assistant hhines@ci.winona.mn.us
Lee Gundersheimer Arts and Culture Coordinator lgundersheimer@ci.winona.mn.us
 Marty Mullen Park Maintenance Superintendent parkmaint@ci.winona.mn.us

 

Building Maintenance

Location

 

Phone

First Floor, City Hall 207 Lafayette Street 507/457-8240

Staff

Josh Poepping Building Maintenance Lead Worker jpoepping@ci.winona.mn.us
Corbin Flom Building Maintenance Worker cflom@ci.winona.mn.us
 Riley Stejskal Building Maintenance Worker rstejskal@ci.winona.mn.us

 

Planning

Location

 

Phone

Second Floor, City Hall 207 Lafayette Street 507/457-8250

Staff

Mark Moeller City Planner mmoeller@ci.winona.mn.us
Carlos Espinosa City Planner cespinosa@ci.winona.mn.us
Jayne Meier Administrative Assistant GIS jmeier@ci.winona.mn.us

 

Police / Emergency Management

Location

 

Phone

Law Enforcement Center 201 West Third Street 507/457-6302
Emergency: 911
TDD/Voice: 507/452-2383
Animal Control 201 West Third Street 507/457-6294

Staff

Paul Bostrack Police Chief pbostrack@co.winona.mn.us
Thomas Williams Deputy Police Chief twilliams@co.winona.mn.us
Nichi McDonald Administrative Assistant nmcdonald@co.winona.mn.us
 Carissa Koehler Administrative Assistant ckoehler@co.winona.mn.us
Wendy Peterson Animal Control Officer wpeterson@co.winona.mn.us
Jacklyn Heiden Community Service Officer jheiden@co.winona.mn.us
Bridget Klinger Community Liaison bridgetklinger@co.winona.mn.us

 

Port Authority

Location

 

Phone

Second Floor, City Hall 207 Lafayette Street 507/457-8250
Members:  George Borzyskowski, Al Thurley,  Michael Cichanowski, Dana Johnson, Laurie Lucas, Mary K. Glubka, Michael Hanson, Lucy McMartin, Stephen Sarvi – Executive Secretary    

 

Public Works

Location

 

Phone

Second Floor, City Hall 207 Lafayette Street 507/457-8274
Tree Crew 1104 West Third Street 507/457-8281
Wastewater Treatment Plant 1801 Shives Road 507/457-8207
After hours emergency: 507/454-6100
Water Front & Johnson Streets 507/457-8272
After hours emergency: 507/454-6100

Staff

Keith Nelson Director of Public Works knelson@ci.winona.mn.us
John Howard Natural Resources Sustainability Coordinator jhoward@ci.winona.mn.us
Tara Fravel Administrative Assistant GIS tfravel@ci.winona.mn.us
   
WASTEWATER TREATMENT PLANT  
Paul Drazkowski Wastewater Superintendent pdrazkowski@ci.winona.mn.us
Jeff Schneider Assistant Wastewater Superintendent jschneider@ci.winona.mn.us
Jim Herbert Industrial Pre-treatment Coordinator jherbert@ci.winona.mn.us
     
WATER DEPARTMENT  
Bob Dunn Water Superintendent bdunn@ci.winona.mn.us

 

Street Department

Location

 

Phone

1104 West Third Street   507/457-8276

Staff

Mike Biggerstaff Street Superintendent mbiggerstaff@ci.winona.mn.us

 

Senior Friendship Center

Location

 

Phone

251 Main Street   (507) 454-5212

Staff

Malia Fox Senior Center Director mfox@ci.winona.mn.us
Laura Hoberg Senior Center Program Coordinator lhoberg@ci.winona.mn.us
Marsha Yancy Senior Advocate myancy@ci.winona.mn.us
Barbara Saykally Assistant Senior Advocate bsaykally@ci.winona.mn.us
Kelli Bartsch Administrative Assistant kbartsch@ci.winona.mn.us

 

Winona Transit Service

Phone

   
507/454-6666