Public Works

Whether you live or work in the City of Winona, you are using the services of the Public Works Department every day. We build and maintain your streets, pump your water, and light your streets. We provide sewer services and storm drainage as well as flood protection. We also provide a compost site and a municipal airport.

Public Works Staff Directory
Location
Phone
Email
Keith Nelson Director of Public Works City Hall, Rm 200 457-8274 knelson@ci.winona.mn.us
Tara Fravel Administrative Assistant GIS-Public Works & Engineering City Hall, Rm 205 457-8269 tfravel@ci.winona.mn.us
Brian DeFrang City Engineer City Hall, Rm 205 457-8269 bdefrang@ci.winona.mn.us
John Howard Natural Resources Sustainability Coordinator City Hall, Rm 200 457-8273 jhoward@ci.winona.mn.us
Bob Dunn Supt., Water Treatment Plant 1 Johnson St. 457-8272 water@ci.winona.mn.us
Paul Drazkowski Supt., Waste Water Treatment Plant 1400 Shives Rd. 457-8207 pdrazkowski@ci.winona.mn.us
Supt., Park Maintenance 704 Franklin 453-1640 ParkM@ci.winona.mn.us
Chris Kramer Tree Crew 1104 W. Third 457-8281 ckramer@ci.winona.mn.us
Mike Biggerstaff Supt., Street Department 1104 W. Third 457-8276 mbiggerstaff@ci.winona.mn.us
Arlan Runningen Supt., Central Garage 1104 W. Third 457-8230 arunningen@ci.winona.mn.us
Compost Site 1815 Shives Rd. 452-1314
Airport Max Conrad Field 452-2220

 

Street Lights Out:

If you notice a street light that is out in the City of Winona, you can contact Xcel Energy yourself by calling 800-960-6235 or report the outage online at: https://www.xcelenergy.com/Outages_and_Emergencies/Report_Outage

Otherwise, please feel free to contact the Public Works office at 507-457-8269 with the location of the light and the issue with the light, and we will report it for you.

Decorative lights that are downtown need to be reported to the City, so please call Public Works at 507-457-8269 to report those as well.