Winona Poetry Walk

The Commission celebrates local creatives by placing their words step by step within our sidewalks alongside our local and regional laureate poets, creating a democracy of verse.


The Font being used for each of the poems was designed and built by the winning team Creative Visionaries from the Winona State Art and Design Department and is called "WINONA".

Poems on the Poetry Walk

For a listing of the selected poems, or to enter this year’s competition and more information go to the WINONArts website.